h1

Chinese new year

February 22, 2011

So I’m a bit updatin’ this blololololog, I mean I took these pictures on the 5th. Anyway, I heard that there were some ice sculptures in the city, so I went to take pictures of them. Fun stuff, I actually thought I could get some good pictures, BUT NOPE LOL; there were a shitload of people there. Also I didn’t take a tripod with me, just the gorilla-pod, so most pictures are blurry as hell because I didn’t want to raise the ISO too much and instead made the shutter slower, like 1/30 or 1/50. Anyway, after failing to get any good pictures I walked around town to see if there was anything else to photograph. I haven’t taken night time photos in ages so that was kinda fun. After a while I found some modern art-ish outdoor exhibition. There were sculptures made of mesh wire, clear plastic wrap and coloured lights. Neat stuff. Anyway blabla bla I took pictures and after I went back to the ice sculptures to watch some fireworks but my camera battery ran out so I used my phone to take more pictures. I uploaded those to my other blolog, DUMB PICTURES I TOOK WITH MY PHONE, its a daily blog, go look if you give a shit. I suck at writing comprehensibly soooo… l8r.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

